FFS Google again

I just posted a Youtube video to a different blog and because I wasn’t happy with the size of the video I went back to check the options. I see this:

Enable privacy-enhanced mode

What?
So I click the linked ?

Enabling this option means that YouTube won’t store information about visitors on your web page unless they play the video.

What the fuck?
So for regular people, even if they do NOT play the video Google will still set cookies and swallow forever every bit of information they can get?

Google are part of the internet’s problem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *