There is a dirty little company going around forums promoting the fact that they will install hundreds of blogs. I asked them something:
Hi, I saw your post at Digitalpoint.
You say you can setup blogs and customize them. This is what I would
be after:
- I choose 5 themes, each blog to use one of those
- feedwordpress installed and prepopulated with the feeds I will be
pulling in. There will one set of feeds for every 10 blogs.
- cron jobs set up to regularly pull the feeds in
- my adsense publisher ID to be inserted into each blog / plugin as
needed
- I would like the default ping list in the blog changed to one I
already use elsewhere. It pings 30 services.
- do you auto-upgrade? I’d like these blogs set up and for me to do
nothing except collect those Google checks :)
Hi Mark,
It can be done.Do you have MSN , AIM or skype?
It is easier for me to take down all the things you need.
Skype: mxhub.com
MSN: joseph@mxhub.com
AIM: jjwaterfall82I suggest setup a blog with all the plugins & theme..i will duplicate it into multiple copies.
Do you have root access for your server?
So if you too want to join the splogging, spamming and thieving pondlife you just need to give joseph at mxhub.com your money.
mxhub.com – content theft our speciality.
Hi Mark,
We are doing an honest business here. And you posted your negative post about us on your 69105 blog?
In what way have we offended you?
People had setup many sites with different IP just to help increase their site pagerank & search result on google.
I don’t see any reason why we are classified as “spammer”.
It’s just another service like installing script, setup server on the internet.
If you feel that we shouldn’t offer such service on digitalpoint at all, let me know.
I am sure we can accomodate you as much as possible.
I also appreciate you look at revising your blog post as i don’t see any point accusing us as “spammer”.
Thanks for your time.
To anyone familiar with blogs my question to you just screams “I want to steal content from others and make money from their work”. And your response says “Sure, I’ll help”.
I’m not about to edit my post to make you look better.
Mark, you are the one stealing the content. We are just doing the duplicating job. In no way we are copying any content from external source. Our main job is to setup the blog. I guess you have misunderstand?
I want to emphasize again that we are just providing a service. This service is just pure duplication of the blog(you have to setup yourself first) .. If you agree to hire us, the spammer is actually you, not us. We are just workers been hire to help setup the wordpress blog.
I have no idea why that make us look like a ‘spammer’ now.
Anyway, i believe your belief is still firm that we are still spammer unless you sit down and think about it again.
Thanks alot.
Just to stick up for Joseph here a bit. I’ve been his client now for 2 and a half years, and the support he has provided for me has been excellent. He has been willing to bend over backwards to make sure my site runs smoothly.
I suspect there is more to this story than has been posted.
By me? No. I have a number of google alerts and other similar checks. One flagged that post. I read it, I posted.
Simple as that.
My motivation? I have to deal with the dross that these blog farms produce so anyone who is willing to set one up is a spammer / splogger / any other derogatory term.
Justify that.
Joseph has sent my webhost an email complaining.
Given that (1) this is an opinion and covered by Freedom of speech and (2) there is no stolen content anywhere on any of my domains then Joseph will lose.
Hi mark,
You have wrongly accuse us as ‘spammer’.
How do we ‘steal’ content? Please explain.
Do I really have to explain Mark’s post? Seriously?
Joseph, he’s not calling you a spammer, he is calling you a facilitator for that activity. He gave a series of requirements which make it obvious that he was asking about setting up a load of splogs and you were than willing to help. Splogging is a blight on the Internet and your company helps this grow and blossom.
Ahhhhhhh. I find the reason for this post being revisited.
This post is #2 on a Google search for ‘mxhub’. Given the service Joseph advertises and the consequence of that for regular bloggers I find this very very funny.
Up to you, mark. :)
If you can earn money from these sblogs.. do tell me.
All the best to your blog.
*no hard feeling* :)
I just bought a 25 person mumble from the same company. And so far, no server site given or port # for mumble. Tried to write a ticket: oops sorry, you need to give us a domain name to open a ticket. Tried to cancel the account: not an option. Mxhub is just another internet scam. They flood google with fake reviews that they write themselves. The guy “David” sounds just like them. Never do business with these people. Internet scammers.