I blogged this last week because the owner of that site was stealing other people’s content. Reminder of the whois:
Registrant:
Nicholas Weinberg
8548 old oak circle
Kalamazoo, Michigan 49009
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: IDEAHUSTLE.COM
Created on: 12-Jun-06
Expires on: 12-Jun-08
Last Updated on: 12-Jun-07
and I was happy because the host Liquidxhost.com closed the site because I sent a dmca notice their way.
Well.. it’s back. I think what the site owner said was “Okay, so I’ll not steal content from those blogs, I’ll steal it from everything about paintball.” Which is what he is doing – it’s a Paintball Directory.
In the header:
“content=”Copyright (c) 2006 by IdeaHustle.com. All rights reserved!”
It’s still theft, his host is still abetting it (wouldn’t you watch a previously dmca’d site?) and even though he protested that the site is not his it is still in his name. This time I get your pub-ID – I was daft not to last time.
I don’t see how a links directory equates to stealing content.
Why am I not surprised to see you write that?
(Comment author #1 is the person in the whois above)
Does DMOZ steal content? I’m just confused is all.
So now you have become all altruistic?
If I hadn’t sent the DMCA you would still be stealing content so your track record does not persuade me that all of sudden you are looking to donate time and space for something you will not gain from.
I still don’t understand where you are coming from. How is a links directory theft? I’m just trying to be in the right.
I responded to your e-mail. Testing out that plugin was a horrible mistake. The host took it down because of several complaints. I didn’t make money from that. If I was a serious spammer then I’d have more than one site. I’m sorry for the trouble it caused you.